Reflections…

​Can’t believe that in a few days we will be bidding 2016 good bye and welcoming 2017.

How fast is time flying?! But then again what is time!? That illusion which man has created in order to organize life, work, events, and record history.
We find ourselves dragged by it, controlled with it, and even reassured within it.
Being the very punctual person that I am, time sometimes becomes my biggest enemy. I find myself juggling amongst my family, my work, and of course blogging.  I see myself that helicopter hovering around many errands, duties, and obligations. That helicopter with its propellers spiraling round and round in such a speed, yet making the best out of the time limit given. However, the good part of being that helicopter is the advantage of having the ability to stop in midair, take a breath, and reflect. I could observe my children, people, humans, actions, reality, life, and simply enjoy the present moment – forgetting about all those limits… those numbers.

In fact, I have never been a fan of numbers or dates. Still, I find myself attracted to the mystery they carry and the fact how ironically our lives roam around them. At that moment reality hits, and I realize that the only substantial time is what I have now. It is then that I come to digest the fact that the most meaningful struggle a person faces is actually Being in every single minute of life.
So for 2017, I wish you all my dear readers and awesome followers a limitless year  with all the meanings this word carries….

What are your reflections for 2017?

Leave a Reply

