Celebrating my 2nd Blogiversary

To celebrate is to do something special to mark or honor a special person or an event. Celebrations are mostly characterized by enjoyable moments where happiness rules. In fact celebrations are designed to make people feel good. So how would it feel like when you are celebrating with amazing friends and awesome followers at the Royal Emirates Palace?

img_1905

Last Saturday, I rejoiced in celebration of my Second Bolgiversary in the presence of a wonderful group of 28 amazing ladies at the Palace.

img_1967

As we enjoyed a royal high tea morning along a royal service, we were pampered as we chatted, shared stories, and of course took many pictures with special props and hats. The menu involved a variety of mouth-watering mini-sandwiches, mini-cakes, scones with jam, and ending up with a luscious fondant au chocolat!

img_1902

And as the ritual goes in all my events, we had our raffle draw where the ladies won awesome gifts and vouchers.

img_1919

I would like to take the opportunity and thank each and every person who has directly and indirectly served in making me reach the point where I am now. The blog started two years ago as a simple contact with the outside world – a window for me to share my experience as a mom of five. Thanks to all of you, I am glowing as I grow with you!

img_1930

Special thanks go to my dear husband, my children, and my family, who form my rock and whom I always count on! I am so grateful to have you in my life. My friends and followers, without you the whole blogging would be meaningless. Your appreciation and encouragement contribute in my success. Thank you!

img_1938

Last but not least, I would like to thank the Emirates Palace for having us and in making the celebration a great success, Hallabolou, The Bulb, Hadaya Baskets, Ella Spa, Layan Emirates, and Racha Hallak Photography for the grand gifts and vouchers. Finally my sincerest wishes go to Ms.Karen Baz whose brilliant designs and ideas make all the event flyers come to life.

img_1920

To check all the photos of the event, please go to thehelicoptermommy’s facebook page and cheers to many more years to come…

 

2 thoughts on “Celebrating my 2nd Blogiversary

Leave a Reply

