Easter Chocolate Eggs

Easter is just around the corner, so I started trying out some new recipes for my kiddos. For this one, I made chocolate eggs out of leftovers from a date cake . Simple, fast, healthy, and tasty.

To the few pieces of date cake I added;

1 tablespoon of organic peanut butter

1 tablespoon of organic maple syrup

1 tablespoon of organic corn syrup 

And I mixed them all together. 



Then, using my palms I turned the crumbs into medium sized eggs.

After melting some unsweetened dark chocolate (you can use semi-sweet chocolate if you like a sweeter taste) I dipped the eggs into it.

Then, I sprinkled them with multi-colored pearls. You can use any kind of topping like shredded coconut, or ground almonds, etcetera.



 You can also shape them into tiny chocolate balls. 



Such a delightful snack! Enjoy and Happy Easter.

One thought on “Easter Chocolate Eggs

Leave a Reply

